Our partners

LDU de Quito Official Betting Partner. 2019

Founded: 11th January 1930.
Location: Quito, Ecuador.
Nicknames: Liga, El Rey de Copas
Stadium: Estadio Rodrigo Paz Delgado, a.k.a. Estadio Casa Blanca—41,575 capacity (second largest in the country).
Main rival(s): Sociedad Deportiva Aucas, Nacional, Barcelona.

Although officially founded in 1930, Liga de Quito started life 12 years earlier in 1918, as a student football team called “Club Universitario” from the Central University of Ecuador.
They became the only Ecuadorian team in history to win the prestigious Copa Libertadores when, against all odds, they beat Fluminense in a penalty shootout in 2008.
El Liga has a historic rivalry with Sociedad Deportiva Aucas, with the tie being the original ‘Superclásico’ of Quito. In recent decades a rivalry has also developed between Liga and Nacional, with both sides winning a combined 24 major championships between them.


  • 11 national championships (Serie A): 1969, 1974, 1975, 1990, 1998, 1999, 2003, 2005-A, 2007, 2010, 2018.
  • 6 regional tournaments: 1954, 1958, 1960, 1961, 1966, 1967.
  • Copa Libertadores of América: 2008.
  • Copa Sudamericana: 2009.
  • Two Recopas Sudamericanas: 2009 and 2010.

Official website of Liga Deportiva Universitaria de Quito - https://www.ldu.com.ec/home/